J. S. Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos

In my opinion, the Brandenburg Concertos comprise some of the most glorious, motivating works of art in the world. Written during his time at the court of Köthen, Bach had marvelous musicians under his direction and some of his most famous instrumental music originated during this period of his life, including his sonatas and partitas for violin solo, solo cello suites, and the orchestral suites. Here the Brandenburg Concertos are beautifully performed in a historically informed manner by the Freiburger Barockorchester.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s