A New Composition Project

“Trees”, Sonata for Violin and Piano, Movements 1 (The Oak) and 2 (The Pine)

This is my newest project. With two movements completed, I am anticipating a pleasant time this summer composing the rest of this piece. Each of the movements of this sonata are named after well known trees found near my home. These are the first two of four movements. I love composers like Copland, Debussy, and Vaughn Williams, but I also like to write in my own harmonic language, rather like painting with sound. I like painting with many colors.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s